Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Horses

I walked to the pharmacist this morning to collect my daughter’s medication. I thought the fresh air might clear my headache, which I have had since last night when I walked into one of our glass doors. In future I should not clean them as I thought the door was open! I have a swollen nose, but my glasses took the brunt of the force and so other than a headache and swollen, painful nose, nothing was broken.
 
I should have gone to collect my spectacles, in Cambridge, this morning, but as we now have to go to Addenbrookes for my husband’s appointment tomorrow I shall collect them afterwards. I cancelled the appointment and said I would collect them on Friday. They insisted on making an appointment for a five-minute job just to collect them. They wanted to know how long the Addenbrookes appointment would take!! Clearly, they are lucky enough not to have hospital appointments otherwise they would not ask such silly questions.
 
As I had an unexpected free day, I filled my pots and tubs with some bight polyanthus and cowslip plants, which I purchased earlier in the month; I also replotted some indoor cacti too.
 
Today’s picture is of the two horses I saw in the field as I walked to the pharmacist.
 
The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.