For My Records

This is not an interesting blip to anyone but me.  At this time of year I like to record the slumbering mini meadow before it gets going next month.  

I never know quite what will emerge, especially as there are bi-annuals in there and the yellow rattle only really did its grass stuff last year for the first time.  It's been a learning curve and this year there is Shep's patch (to the right) which needs rewilding.  Whilst she was with us, it was her go to gourmet grazing patch and she made short work of the wildflowers in her run.  Some things are already re establishing amongst the grass.  It will also be interesting (well to me!) to observe the impact of the removal of the privet and building of the wall.  Hopefully, it will be a positive response by the flora.  Watch this space!

The Making of the Mini Meadow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.