*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The start of something smol (and colourful!)

A little something for my nephew's upcoming birthday. Wish I'd put the threads in spectrum order before taking the photo though!

The threads arrived in this morning's post. I prefer DMC but Anchor is about half the price now so converted all the colours... ball-ache. My processed negatives came back today too. One out-of-date film was a total write-off (I suspect the back of the camera had been opened for some reason when the film hadn't been rewound) but the pictures from the Kodak Single Use were lovely. I was right to get them developed too as there were some of dad. Posted one on my film journal here.

Finished listening to the audiobook David Copperfield for my LBB3. I enjoyed it but not sure I would have if I'd been reading it myself. Dickens' books are soooooooo long. That's what I love about audiobooks. I'll write more about it later in the month when I've got my head around what happened to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.