Cuddy

Breakfast at Lakeland watching the pouring rain. We had a few things to get, but any excuse for breakfast at Lakeland, especially as I’ve discovered that the kitchen, if asked, can usually provide their delicious cheese and chive soufflé, which is on the Lunch menu.

We drove home the scenic route through the Lakes, but it was not very scenic as it continued to rain and the hills were hardly visible.

So, scenic photographs were no good.

Then, when we arrived home, this beautiful book was delivered and I had to share it. Newly-published, I have been waiting for it for a while. Over a number of years, whilst staying in Northumberland, I have often been on a mission to follow the footsteps of St Cuthbert - Cuddy’s Cave, Lindesfarne, Durham. Now here is the whole story told in poetry, prose, play, diary, historical accounts - voices from the 8th century to the 21st. A novel like no other.’ I’m so excited to read this - I’m already loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.