Finally a beautiful Morning

All week I left the house for work very early in the morning, just a little after 5:30. 
I tried an earlier train the other week and re-discovered the pleasure of riding a not crowded train, catching a bus into town without any pressure if I want to take a bus and arriving at work without any stress (if you do not count miserable weather as another stress factor).

Today even the weather played along. It was 6:15 when I waited for the bus into town (see the clock) and it wasn't raining and it wasn't windy, just a bit chilly (but that was ok) and the sky turned red. It felt so good!

Arrived in the office at 6:30 sharp every day, green tea brewed and a quick look in the newspaper until 6:45 before other colleagues arrived (flextime starts at 6:45 at the earliest, the 15 minutes I arrive too early are my private pleasure). 

I plan on taking the early train as often as possible now. What a difference it makes. I don't even get up any earlier - before I had a first cup of tea at home, but it's no loss if I have the first one at work. 

Working from home tomorrow, but will not start before 7!

Main photo: at the train station waiting for the bus to the city center
Extra photo: after the busride a 3 minute walk to the office. The sky had a lovely colour and the construction side in the city center (Neue Stadtmitte) was still quiet and in the dark. Bliss!

19:55; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.