Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Dawn

This is straight out of the phone - but of course, the iPhone does rather make a few adjustments on occasion, so perhaps not exactly what I saw. Still.

I was driving over to #2 Son's house, to pick him up and get him to a bus that was supposed to leave at 7:50 AM and take him to Richmond. That's the first leg of what will be his 2023 walkabout. This time he's taking on a trail in Arizona that apparently goes from the Mexican border to the northern border of Arizona. The bus ended up being 90 minutes late getting to Charlottesville - so he evidently went out and got some breakfast. And found a $20 on the sidewalk! And now he's in Richmond, visiting some Richmond friends, and then he'll fly to Tucson on Monday.

In any case - I got to the top of the hill and glanced to my left and WOW. So I stopped, rolled down the window, and snapped a shot. I'm thinking it might be considered an abstract? And there are some shadows involved? So...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.