Wellies

So I don my wellies and start to clean one bit of decking, if only a little.
The steps and the bit to my back door is essential If I'm to live to see another day. Talk about slippy. 

It's hard to use a crutch on the green Alage without falling and breaking my neck; instead, I'm better off holding onto the handrail, my brush shank, or taking hesitant steps while pressing my palm against the van's wall in an attempt to clean it.

One handed brushing must look hilarious to those not in the know that Im doing it in the safest and best way that i can.

Two hands for a min or two then a quick hobble to my twin seat for a rest and recover.

I did enjoy the jet washing nozzle with my expanding hose pipe, I turned the tap on and watched it fill up and expand a couple of times with childish glee and squirted the different settings on the nozzle just for fun before getting down to the serious bit of actually doing what I'm meant to be doing with it, In hope that tomorrow I will find this small section (that seemed huge) a lot safer to walk on. 

The slip of my stick yesterday was traumatic to the spine! Ouch!
That kind of jolt into reality is not good to repeat.

You can see here the least bit of the slippery green so I'll leave you to imagine the worst bit that I've managed to tackle today.

The determination and effort has paid off in some respects, but in others it has caused a trigger to some pretty fierce nerve pain that is setting my butt cheek on fire and shooting down my leg like a knife. Hot water bottle and a drop of finest morph to the rescue. Second reality check for today. Determination doesn't always end in a win win. However, compared to breaking my neck, well, I think I made the wisest choice in spite of the consequences.  It's how it is. 

Otherwise, last night I watched the final of "The Piano"  Channel4. Oh my word, was that a final to be all emotional about or what? I was in awe, what an amazing performance, a joy to watch, something worth switching the box on for. Did anyone else have the pleasure of watching? If you didn't then do try to catch it on catch up, and if you did, what did you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.