Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 7

Smiling!

When I look out today I felt sick! I knew we had to take the boat from our berth to the service area of the marina. The wind was blowing, I could see the ripples on the water. I felt like I never wanted to come on the boat again after yesterday.

We needed to pump out the toilet and refill the diesel. I had only 2 choices: get back at the helm and do it, or let The Man have a go. We did a combined effort. Because of the hard pressure on the tiller and the adjustment of the throttle, we did a joint job. My arms aren't long enough for the extreme actions this needed in the available space.

Success! I steered the boat well AND go the boat back to our berth perfectly. 2 Firsts for me! The Man was delighted with my achievements.

After that was over we got in the car and drove to Trentham Gardens. It was great to do a relaxing walk. It was nice to see spring flowers, even though the main glory of the gardens will come later in the season.

I feel so relaxed now, I have shed my anxiety and have had a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.