Blue mountains …

….. ….. ….. as seen from the Crown Range this morning.

I found a wonderful surprise in my mailbox this morning, a skein of wool, hand spun and dyed by my oldest friend - (we met at school on our first day in Primer 1). She said that, when she was dying it, the wool told her it was for Jillian. It’s such a beautiful colour, a medium sea blue/green; perfect for me! I love those colours. Have a look in Extras. Thanks again M. It was lovely talking this afternoon!

My friend from Wednesday’s walk up to Bush Creek Saddle phoned to see if I’d like to walk up Tobins Track. So we did. Back down at a fair rate toó as she was running late after chatting to a new friend at the top.

I then drove into Frankton to have lunch with my daughter at Hustl. We usually end up there. It must be the family favourite! Missy was left in the car with windows partway down, and it started to pour hard with rain. Yes the seats got wet. Ah well! Missy was fast asleep. It hadn’t bothered her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.