The second half of life..

By twigs

Planking

There's one activity we do with our classes that really highlights the leaders, the followers, the thinkers, the shirkers, the team-players and the strengths of the students . . . . .

The Plank Challenge.

Simple - get from on end of the gym to the other without touching the floor using only the equipment provided and a plank, the latter of which is the only moveabele part. Half the class per team . . . . . . randomly selected . . . . .

GO!

I love this activity and the kids do too :)

Challenge level number 2 - blindfold 3 members of the team and repeat :) Good stuff. Challenge level number 3 would have been to do it in silence - no talking - but we ran out of time. Next time eh?!

(I wish I could post the faces of the kids as they're pretty much all smiles but I shouldn't so I won't . . . . . but I was tempted!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.