My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Who put those hills around the lake?

3 hours 25 minutes
Well I finished...and 54th too!
That really was a tough marathon course. I think every muscle in my lower body had started cramping by the time I finished. The hill at 21 miles that really killed my pace -yes I walked it- and the last drag up the drive to Brathay Hall where I felt as though I was barely moving were particular highlights(?).
Although the support was great with people driving around with jelly babies and Jaffa cakes!
So here I am with the obligatory post-race medal shot, enjoying a well deserved banana and knowing that I don't have to make my legs move anymore.

While I was killing myself up, down, and around the lake, Laura went for a walk up to Stock Ghyll force near Ambleside and so once we'd both recovered from our exertions we had a nice relaxing trip up to Keswick and Derwent Water...not too much walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.