Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Flower Friday

It’s a very gloomy damp Friday here but these vibrant Chaenomeles flowers brighten up the day. It’s a hedge enclosing the front garden of my house and this is the best it’s been for a very long time. You can see the entire hedge in all its pinkness from quite a distance.

I’ve made an enormous effort to stay away from BBC radio news this week, I find I like not hearing the usual lies from our ‘leaders’ who are often allowed to spout whatever they like, truth or not.

I’ve just finished reading Sebastian Barry’s new book Old God’s Time; it’s a devastating read, one of his greatest I think. It helped to have heard him speak last week at Cambridge literary festival. I’ll say no more for fear of spoilers.

Thanks everyone for your recent stars, hearts and kind comments, all much appreciated. Happy Friday folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.