Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3001. Adding to my Amiibo collection

First of all, thank you so much to everyone who starred, commented and favourited my 3000th Blip yesterday, I’m delighted that so many people viewed my journal for this special Blip day!
Considering it was an EB, I’m very pleased with how it was received!

We haven’t done much today, I had a return to do to Amazon which was incredibly easy and quick, just a walk down to the Post Office.

I have finally received my “special” Amiibo card in the post today having waited almost two weeks for it to arrive….so I decided to sort them into little packs for each series.  It’s very complicated to sort them but I think I’ve managed to work out which ones I still need.  I’m at about 20% of the total number of cards, but of course some of them are like hen’s teeth or very expensive and having paid £10 for the card that arrived today, (it is a rare one) I’m not really prepared to spend that much on a single card again!
I am also looking at some sort of binder to store them all but it definitely won’t be an Animal Crossing themed one as they are ridiculously expensive, so a plain one will do fine!

We were supposed to meet up with my sister in law tomorrow but she texted my hubby this morning to say she’s had a fall and broken a finger and sprained her ankle so that get together isn’t going to go ahead now, I hope she’s ok, apparently she needed an ambulance to take her to A&E so I suspect it was a lot worse than she seemed to be making out.

Just off to a neighbour’s house for a G&T and a good old natter…..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.