Up The Gill

Ulverston and this time Mike's turn for the dentist. Luckily he didnt need a filling but just a sharp point grinding down a bit. Fletch and I wandered up the path through Gill banks. 

The beck was roaring along at quite a pace after all the rain weve had. We took the upper path and I had to take yet another photo of the old house which I find so fascinating . There is a light on in one of the rooms.. it looks so damp and old. Who lives there I wonder!

As we turned back the light drizzle became heavy downpour. I was glad of my longer length rain coat. 

A stop at M&S for a few bits of food and almost back home before I remembered I was going to fill up at the Shell garage, which is much cheaper than the one in Barrow! 

As it's a round trip of 18 miles I try to coincide re fuelling when  I'm there. As it is I had to go to the local one 10 p a litre more! Grr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.