Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

New sweatshirt

Woke: aware of and actively attentive to important societal facts and issues (especially issues of racial and social justice)

Merriam-Webster dictionary

I like to think I am.

Alternative towns:

I am so Bright I even live in Brighton
I am so Dull I even live in Dulwich
I am so Green I even live in Greenwich
I am so Rich I even live in Richmond
I am so Grim I even live in Grimsby
I am so Shrewd I even live in Shrewsbury
I am such a Dork I even live in Dorking
I am such a Dud I even live in Dudley
I am such a Mother I even live in Motherwell
I am such an Ass I even live in Ascot
I am so Ill I even live in Ilkley
I am such a Bitch I even come from Bitchfield
I am such a Shit I even come from Shittertown
I am such a Twat I even come from Twatt

The last three are genuine places. Look them up.

Morning: worked
Afternoon: very long and conversationally rich pub lunch with my old friend DC
Evening: Ted Lasso and chilling out

I shall go to bed soon. In case you are wondering, even my dreams are woke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.