Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Shopping in the bag

A bit of a nothing day despite the national holiday. I got rather wrapped up in the audiobook I've been listening to and then got sidetracked onto newly-uploaded music on my streaming services. Before I knew it lunchtime had come round and it was time to replenish the too-empty fridge so there'd be something in the house for later.

So off to went to M&S in Santry. My basket was rather heavy by the time I got to the self-service checkout, but my virtual wallet was much lighter when I got back to the car. When I put the shopping bag down (a Dunnes Stores one fortunately, since they're much more generously proportioned than M&S's own ones).

Looking down at the bag I couldn't prevent noticing the similarity to my blip two days ago (without the rubbish this time, of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.