janescanlan

By janescanlan

Le Louvre

We had early tickets into the Louvre. We walked and on the way we stopped at a cafe for coffee and croissants. 
The early morning light on our walk was lovely. 
We spent about 4 hours in the Louvre. I'd planned a sight-seeing walk but once we had already walked too much I adapted my plan. We walked over the Seine and then along the Seine towards the Eiffel Tower. KC hasn't been to Paris before and so there are some things that have to be done.
We stopped for lunch in a little cafe, then over the to Eiffel Tower, then back over the Seine to the classic vantage point for a view before catching the Metro at Trocadero back to the hotel.
I needed a nap when we got back.
KC wanted to visit a local gay bar so we went out again. A really friendly bar and we had a lovely evening until KC had the one too many that changes her mood into something very dark - it comes from nowhere  and I've been on the receiving end several times. 
There's no stopping her like that so I repeated the hotel name to her several times and walked back to the hotel.
She didn't follow. I went to bed hoping she got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.