Stella2

By Stella2

Flower - a Periwinkle

A very busy day.  My husband dropped me off at the gym for the water fitness class as he was meeting up with some friends for a late breakfast.  I rushed off after the class and thought l had missed the bus (they are every half hour). Luckily l hadn't but l took a few photos of this flower in a nearby hedge while l was waiting for it.  Just as well l did as it was the only one l took today.

Back home l was sorting out images l needed to send to a colleague from the Norway trip as we are giving a short presentation to the camera club.  After lunch l tried to take the car into Exmouth to pick up a photo l had printed but couldn't get out as there had been an accident involving several vehicles going into each other. Not too serious l think but they had closed the road out and it was chaotic.  I returned home as my husband needed the car again in awhile.  I then had a short dentist appointment and once back home and as my husband had returned took the car into Exmouth to pick up the print.  The road was clear now so a successful trip.

I was just back home in time to cook tea, eat it and then head off to camera club. We had a talk from the visual art group which had some very interesting images. There is certainly quite a range of styles within the group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.