Pedal on Parliament 2

So, up like a lark to find a foggy and damp morning - this shot is taken around 6:45am at the Tay Bridge, Dundee. Couldn't even see the far bank of the river. It was a hard slog through Fife and for a while I thought I might not make my rendezvous with the Fife Feeder Ride but I managed to make it in time and 31 of us left Inverkeithing on our way to the Meadows, picking up more en route and making an impressive group. Amazing how getting in the group puts some extra bounce in your legs after 150 odd miles solo :) The numbers at the Meadows grew and grew and then we all rode to Parliament on closed roads. Many more folks at POP2 than POP1 - same old words from the politicians though - one year on we've seen talk and little action :(

I'll write up more about POP2 in a blog but for now I'm glad I went and glad I got there under my own steam this year and proud to say I pedaled on Parliament, and I pedaled every one of those 170 miles :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.