Texture homework

The only photos I've taken today were for the texture challenge in the SCBC photography group.
A morning doing admin bits and finding a friend in an awful state in need of drugs. Very very sad to see. Danny took the kids swimming straight from school and Todd took me out for lunch! We went to an Ecuadorian place and it was delicious. 3 hours of slow paced eating and lots of soul sharing. He goes back to Atlanta next week, so I'm enjoying these times with him. Hopefully he and his partner Stephen will be back before too long though.
Asha had a good dental review - 10 more days of pushing her jaw apart and then that stage is over. Then it's waiting for the bone to grow and join up. I thought she'd be pleased by the news but she seemed quite low coming home. Her face aches a fair bit.
Lovely to pop out with Claire tonight, I see her regularly but always with others. Good to chat just the 2 of us.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Getting some overdue tasks done.
2) Time with Todd.
3) Danny taking the kids swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.