Geese

Back to my volunteering shift at the foodbank, it was looking pretty empty today. Luckily it has some money from donations in the bank so can buy in the stuff that it needs, but there's still and increasing demand for it's services.  Food banks provide a great service, though its sad that they even need to exist.  I guess that's what happens when you leave the tories in charge for 13 years.

Had a lovely walk after my shift, treated myself to lunch at the Cadzow Bakehouse, which always led to me buying a quiche for dinner and a cinnamon roll beer for P. Then had a wander to Strathy park where this stunning duo posed for me, then along the banks of the Avon and into Chatelherault before heading home.  Time for a shower and then to eat the quiche!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.