The Roddlesworth Tunnel

R has driven me down to the Chorley/ Blackburn area as a Mothers Day treat to help me complete the geocaching  challenge of finding all 81 combinations of difficulty to find and the terrain. I had just two combinations left to find and none fitted the bill in Cumbria. Here we are about to walk through a 140m tunnel to find a geocache at the other end. Unfortunately there has been a lot of rain. Getting down the tunnel with the water was fairly straightforward. Getting back against the torrent was tricky. We used my poles and hung onto each other. We were wet at the other end and R's wellies were full of water. The extras are R at the other end about to get into the torrent and me ( picture taken by R) about to go in the tunnel. What an exciting day out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.