Home

I was quite emotional as I sped along the lakeside in the train after two days in transit. In two weeks the blossom and spring flowers have come out in abundance. Our Stellar Magnolia here, is starting to fade! The cats have been very affectionate this afternoon so I guess I am forgiven for leaving them for their bigger cousins!  

rarely put links into my blips but this is definitely worth watching if you aren’t too squeamish, https://youtu.be/sMsGJUJr4w8
We had been observing this snow leopard for 3 hours before we had to leave and missed the « chase » but the kind people we had been talking to sent us this link. A fitting reminder of what the Snow Leopards have to do to survive and what a privilege it has been to see them in action in their own environment. 

Now I am glad to be home and have back blipped the last 4 days. Have a great weekend everyone and looking forward to seeing your journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.