Friday work & weddings

It maybe an empty’ish corridor but Fridays usually mean that the building is busy, really busy. Groups and Grace Advocacy and lots of prep. Today, I was particularly focused on a wedding tomorrow.

I’ve had a little too much involvement with this one and today was bananas. The person I thought responsible for clearing some spaces in readiness, didn’t. And last minute reminders had to be sent to the couple even though they probably really didn’t want them.

Everything from high vis vests for car park helpers to forks and plates to 300 orders of service to flower pedestals to hoovering and stage setting up and cakes and rubbish .. and I was ready to zone out in the evening but had a safeguarding meeting to fill it instead.

Ah well. I have a treat tomorrow so all is good. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.