Wherefore Art Thou?

On This Day In History
1852: Wells And Fargo launches shipping and banking company

Quote Of The Day
"We have one very powerful business rule. It is concentrated in one word: courtesy."
(Henry Wells)

Apart from a bit of hassle with the bus from Sydenham to Waterloo (it decided to stop at Camberwell Road, for some reason known only to the driver), I had another great day in London. Unfortunately, the Yayoi Kusama exhibition I wanted to go to at the Tate Modern was sold out. Still, I had a lovely time looking around the Tate; my first time there. I was happy to see Yves Tanguy's The Invisibles, one of my favourite paintings. 

From The Tate, I crossed the Millenium Bridge to St. Paul's Cathedral, then took the Tube to Marble Arch for the fantastic Frameless exhibition. There I got to be inside some more of my favourite paintings, including J.M.W. Turner's The Fighting Temeraire, George Seurat's A Sunday On La Grande Jatte and Heironymous Bosch's Garden Of Earthly Delights. I highly recommend this exhibition to anyone.

Rene And Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After The War 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.