Chester FC 2 Scarborough 2

Probably a fair result in a game between 3rd and 5th. At 85 minutes the score was 1-1 but Chester scored on 87 minutes and then Scarborough equalised in the 3rd minute of injury time with a fortuitous goal. It is obviously frustrating but as we said afterwards, if it had finished five minutes earlier, it would have been 1-1 so it was still a point apiece. We look a very good bet for the play-offs now and I have a feeling we will be seeing Scarborough again.

I had a big group on my ground tour today.  There must have been about 40 from the club's main sponsors MBNA. I had been asked to start the tour earlier but this meant that when I took them into the changing room there were only a couple of players there. This is Iwan Murray.

Album of the Day - Led Zeppelin (1969)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.