River time

At work this morning and we was fairly busy. Once home I watched the 1st half of Lincolns home game to Peterborough been a fairly close city it was classed a derby game so the police had made it a 1.00 o'clock kick off , the problem was no one told the Lincoln team and we was never in the game getting beat 3-0 . I had to listen to the some of the 2nd half on the radio as i had to go pick Julie up from Metheringham .
I left in dry weather but as I got close to Metheringham the heavens had opened up and the rain was coming down rather fast , that fast the road was flooded but thankfully not to bad but it was later as they shut the road for the  fire brigade to pump away the flood water. 
I was planning to do my river shot but not in torrential rain but thankfully 3 miles down the road there was no sign of rain so was able to get out and take my river shot for the month .
A relaxed rest of the afternoon then dropped Julie off at work and watched some premier ship football where Everton managed a draw away at Chelsea in a very entertaining match.
A film night is planned this evening before picking Julie up around midnight then we will enjoy a few beers to start the short weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.