PUDDLE

Had a quiet morning catching up with a few chores.  This afternoon I got ready to walk to the Co-op but it started rainy very heavily. It was still sunny though.  I hung on till the rain eased and decided to make a move.  There were lots of puddles everywhere along my route.   The worst one was in the corner of the Co-op car park - as seen in my blip.

I managed to get home while it was still dry.  Unpacked the shopping, the washing machine cycle had finished so I hung up the clothes - then I watched TV for a bit.

I had just started cooking my meal when the landline phone rang.  It was my brother C.  I had posted a birthday card and letter to him yesterday which he had received this morning so he was phoning to say " Thanks " and have a catch up. ( his birthday is on 22nd ). We  are as bad as each other for not keeping in touch so it was nice to speak to him and hear his news.  Not that he had much to " report ". He has a new neighjbour upstairs and she's nicer than the last one so he's pleased about that.  He hasn't been cooking himself healthy meals like he used to - he seems to live on takeaways ... mostly pizzas.  And he still drinks and smokes.  Not a very healthy lifestyle. I did try and persuade him to try and get back to home cooking.  He used to really enjoy making himself tasty meals.  No idea if my words fell on deaf ears.  Hope not. We were on the phone for around 1hr 15 mins. 

Steps today - 8,996

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.