Xs & Os

It was a real dreich day outside with rain on and off and temperatures dropping Ugh!

I got up and first things first, got the corned beef and cabbage and potatoes going in the crockpot. Yes, I know St Patrick’s Day was yesterday but we don’t eat when Kent gets home at 5 pm so decided making it for us to eat over the weekend was best.

I spent my day doing bead weaving. I made the X & O’s bracelet using beads I had left over from other projects.

I then put together a “folder” of the projects I had found beads I had on hand to do and those I had ordered the beads to do and was awaiting their arrival.

Went to church in the evening for a special adult meeting that was not for just our congregation but for 9 congregations in the area. Kent was playing the organ and it was nice to sit on the stand and look out and see lots of people I hadn’t seen in a long while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.