Naked in the Rain

By taude

Bear Brooke Blastoff

Today was my first mountain bike race, the Bear Brooke Blastoff in New Hampshire. Here's a photo of the start of the elite races. It's the only photos of the racing action I got because I had to go lineup for my race.

Unfortunately, mountain bike racing isn't as cool to photograph as Cyclocross because you can't both RACE and Shoot photos. All the racers started within 20 minutes of each other, so I couldn't venture out to the course.

Today was a good day of racing, though. kinoeye took 2nd in his division -- the Clydesdales, because supposedly he's over 200 pounds. But we wanted to see a weigh in.

I finished 4th in the Veterens novice, which I'm happy with for my first race. I've gotta throw big props out to guerra, whom I've been riding with the past two months for motivating me up hills. It paid off today.

My friend, Kurt, pictured here in the yellow kit to the right, DNF'd because he broke his chain 12 miles in. (I think he just wasn't in the mood to race the 45 miles that the Elite's were racing today :) ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.