Saxifrage

What a beautiful sunny day it has been. When I got up I realised on opening the curtains I should have been up earlier to catch what had been a beautiful sunrise.

After getting showered, dressed and breakfasted, it was time to get out into the garden again. First job was to tidy the greenhouse, and wonder whether to think about maybe getting some salad seeds for in there. I also trimmed the edges of the bottom lawn, with view to cutting the grass later.  Coffee time, and for the first time this year I sat outside in the sun, and it was lovely. A bit more weeding and lunch time.

I noticed before I went in to get lunch, that it was beginning to cloud over, so grabbed the camera to bag this image of the first saxifrage to flower, which I had spotted it when I was doing lawn edges. 

Although when I went in my back and hips were feeling the effort of the morning, I was fine after lunch, and as there is rain in the weeks weather forecast, I got the  lawn mower out, and the strimmer, and cut the grass. So now that is all done. The garden is beginning to look like someone cares about it. And I'm looking forward to my  G&T later ;-)

























Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.