horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

A Little Batty

This gorgeous wee beastie (I think a Common Pipistrelle) fell out of a garden fleece when Mel gave it a shake, after I’d moved it to do some work in the garden stable for her. 

Suspect it got caught out away from the roost (possibly the one in our eaves, but there are a few) and found somewhere to snuggle down. Picked it up from the floor, and back into the fleece, where it burrowed in a little further. 

I’ve set up a trail cam right beside it to see if it comes out at dusk. If not, then tomorrow might be a shout to the SSPCA. But I’m hopeful here. *

Just soooooo tiny (and cute, ya boo sucks to the naysayers).

* spoiler, I’m writing this a day later, and it looks like it has gone out for a fly at about 8.30pm :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.