Daffodils recover

Most of the Daffodils flattened by last week's rain have regained their upright position just in time for next week's downpours. A busy day in the garden with Spring pruning, grass cutting and weeding. My neighbours and I have unrelated problems on 2 fronts.It seems an exceptionally good year for the germinating Sycamore seeds and it is no exaggeration to say I have pulled out over 300 in the last few days just from a couple of borders and containers. There were too many amongst the grass to count but hopefully the mower has dealt effectively with them. Seperately we have an invasion of Ladybirds with varying patterns, some have invaded my neighbour's house, but I mainly have them in the Conservatory and in sheltered areas around window frames. Another mystery?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.