Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Mothering Sunday!

My Mum...the one constant in a turbulent world. Both my rock and my cement.

Quite simply the very best...twenty four hours a day, seven days a week and three hundred and sixty five days a year.

Of course there are the days when we disagree and drive one a other round the twist a bit...but above all I have so much love and gratitude for my Mum, always.

Today I treated her to a surprise trip to Lytham St Anne's. We enjoyed a walk all the way along the front from St Anne's train station, where I parked, to The Windmill at Lytham and a look round the many little shops in Lytham. I drove back over the tops above Hebden Bridge on The Long Causeway, stunning road!

All in all, lovely Sunday. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.