Life in motion

By SierraMikeGolf

Mothers day

Its a bitter sweet time for me.

This is the 6th mother's days without mine, its certainly easier to acknowledge my feeling to the sense or loss is still as deep. 

The year mum dad my very good friend asked me to help her at busy occasions in her flower shop. I cautiously said yes. I felt I need to turn a sad time into a positive one.

Mum was always my biggest cheerleader and was always so proud of me for following a creative path. Also the perks of having a son in florist ment she never had an empty vase.

But ever since she died I have helped at the same shop, I imagine the flowers I make for the other mums, grans, nans, aunts, mums to be or any other special person are actually for her. I make them with the love is still have for her. 

Miss her so very much, but she is still.making me laugh like she always has and will.

The picture is of a few shop sales I made that she would of loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.