Private View

See the cherry tree in the distance?  Spring has come!

Did think of going hunting because this coming week will be as full of work as of foul weather, but it felt so fine to just stay at home.  Aside from some supermarket errands, anyway.

Spent the better part of the afternoon replying to two lengthy emails to you-know-by-now who.  A 'star' witness will be cross examined on Thursday and he picked out passages from her affidavit and shared some questions he plans to ask.  Mimi and I are supposed to comment, as usual.  Some things this witness said were unbelievable.  And the arrogance to think that everyone, and I mean everyone, will believe it.  On the one hand, laughable and amusing.  On the other hand, incredulity -- the Opposition think they can bring me down with 'arguments' like those?  And yet we have to patiently read them beforehand and then listen to them in court.  And I have to cough up money for this waste of time and procedure?  Like I've always said, though -- 'Let it not be said... !'

Kitchen duties and colouring and, later on, I'll start on Richard Power's Overstory.  I've done research on his other books and they sound detailed and deep.  Perhaps this one will motivate me to look for the others?  Absolutely no obligation.  Thankful today for an easy Sunday and for my colouring pencils.  And for AW.  Always for AW.

Thank you, too, for dropping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.