A good day

Due to a road closure, I happened to come across one on the most beautiful paths I’ve been on in ages.
It was on the far side of Thirlmere where the road is closed off after the fist car park. I parked up and started walking along to road, coming to an old barn. I noticed a footpath sign so set off along it. I think it probably goes up to Harrop Tarn but I just walked a short way along it.
Today I felt good, not like the other day at St a Ives when I just had no muscle strength in me. I reckon I could have walked a lot further but the coffee shop in Threlkeld was calling me plus I wanted to watch the FA cup games in the afternoon.
I took loads of photos but liked the composition of this one. Celebrated my good day by having a couple more cans of Elvis Juice than I should have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.