The "Ghosts" of Whitley Bay!

This being Mothering Sunday in the UK, my Editor has had good wishes from all three of our sons - including by Skype from Toronto and Bath (and even 2-month-old grandson Paddy was involved in the call from Toronto). We also met with Son#3 (who's Newcastle based) and his fiancee for a stroll by the river this afternoon.

In the morning we enjoyed a walk along the beach at Whitley Bay, where I took some ICM (Interntional Camera Movement) photos. The beach was quite busy so it wasn't easy to avoid some other folk in the photos: I rather like the ghosty effect they produced!

[Note: this photo showed up that I really need to give my camera sensor a good clean! I've treated most of the spots in processing the photo but there may be a few which I've missed.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.