Stella2

By Stella2

Learning letters

It's Mother's day today and we started the day with gifts to my daughter from her son and then to me from my daughter and son as well as Nanny on mother's day gifts. So we have both been well looked after today. I can appreciate how much my mother also loved family times and especially Mother's Day.

We headed off to a local park for a picnic lunch where Lucas enjoyed himself jumping in puddles and playing with sticks and leaves. An enjoyable couple of hours.  Our son was then dropped off at the train station and we headed back to their house for a cup of tea before also heading for home.  It's been a lovely weekend.

Today's blip is of my grandson engrossed in a toy which is teaching him how to write letters of the alphabet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.