Ribblehead Viaduct

Sunday 19th March 2023

Mothering Sunday service at church this morning, the first time Mum and I have been able to sit together on Mothering Sunday for about 26 years! 

After lunch I set off for the Dales and this evening I attended a photography workshop at Ribblehead. It was night photography and astrophotography. Needless to say, despite a lovely day in Leeds with clear skies, by the time I got to Ribblehead there was total cloud cover and part way through the workshop it started to drizzle. 

At first the clouds had some shape and movement to them but it got thicker as time moved on. We had a bit of a problem focussing my camera, so I know this isn't sharp and it's a bit mushy but it is the only one that is reasonable. One of the tasks on the workshop was capturing the train trail over the viaduct. There were only two trains so only two chances ... and I missed both of them due to battery failure! Despite all that it was a fun evening. I am now tasked with looking up two things in the manual. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.