Light entertainment

By annejohn

Portobello promenade

Out to ride on a clear cool morning. Crossed Princes St to Waverly bridge, up the Mound to George IV bridge and the Meadows, into Holyrood Park at the Commonwealth Pool and to Duddingston. From there across the A1 to the beach. 

Stopped to take pictures, and talked to a person putting together posters, for, they said, house music. On my saying that wouldn't appeal to me, and being asked what did I like, I talked about chamber music. They said they'd never heard of it, although they thought of themselves as an appreciator of all sorts of music, and thanked me for introducing them to a new thing ..

Back by Seafield, the Restalrig path to Easter Road, then the not yet finished Leith Walk cycle path to London Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.