Veraluna

By Veraluna

Post from UK

Today Nina got a parcel form scrabblegirl from "Velikobritaniya" (United Kingdom). In the morning we just had a piece of paper in the postbox, so I went to the stated postoffice.... without Nina.... That was a fault. I really had a hart fight to get Nina's parcel... because I am not her, and she should come herself with her passport and confirm that she is the one who should get the parcel. The main worker breathed fire and brimstone on me as I was not willing to come back with Nina and her passport. "Tell them (whom??) an underaged child must not get a parcel!!!!!" *spit* But in the end I got Nina's parcel. Ufff!!!! This is just Russian post service, you don't get out there without letting some warm red blood there... literarily of course! But it was worth it!!!!

Scrabblegirl, thanks a lot!! Nina was really surprised and is really happy and I had to tell her several times, why you know her, why you did send her this parcel, how you did know her address, how the postman did know, where she is living.... It's not the first time we get "real" post, but it's the first time, Nina got a parcel in a conscious age.

So this is the striking news of our day....

Imagine, only 2 days left till my 100st blip! What will it be??! I guess, as always in such cases, it will be something in last time in the last corner of something... but let's see... 2 days left.

Today it was sunny, warmer than yesterday, about +19. We were out a lot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.