BlipTardy

By AKM3

Early breakfast with friends

Met 2 friends for breakfast. Very early in the morning for a Sunday - 9am!!! I missed the bus so arrived at 9.17 - very sleepy ...
Lovely catch up and a delicious breakfast. The lovely flower on the table caught my attention. We then went the Doc Martens shop.
Reason - a very good friend of ours died 6 years ago, and at her funeral on St Patrick's Day she had her yellow Doc Martens sitting on her coffin - and we all had to wear something green ☘️. She brought us together as a group - and I love our friendship. So we decided on Friday that we would shop for DMs on Sunday - in honour of our wonderful friend.
So the three of us went shopping (and the two who couldn't be there will be 'influenced' by us to buy DMs at a later date). I was wearing my DM boots (still bought some DM mules - SO comfortable) and my friends bought DM lace up boots. One bought pink boots and the other bought cream/ivory boots. We were quite noisy in the shop and the young woman selling us the boots coped really well with three women in their 60s who didn't stop talking, laughing, and asking questions - usually at the same time.

This was such a supportive gathering.

Mother's Day is always a very hard day for me. My father died unexpectedly on Mother's Day years ago - and I had to watch as paramedics tried to resuscitate him. Thankfully now I only get bad flashbacks the week running up to MD and on the day. My two friends - just being there - helped me so much. So thank you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.