FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Pump up

Met up with my friend P today who was just starting to feel ‘normal’ again - as her hair has grown back after chemo and side effects subsided - only to find herself on the emotional rollercoaster of waiting on another test this time a bone scan.

Told her to try and stay busy and treat it as the precautionary check the oncologist said it is. I’m crossing everything for her that all is well. Her wish is to see her 3 year old boy grow up. Made my heart ache when she said that. Puts everything in perspective.

Second catch up of the day was with Steve. We talked MDD charity stuff for a bit and the upcoming funeral of our friend Doug. Steve says it’ll be a hard day as it’s less than a year since his wife Claire’s funeral but he wants to go as it’s what she would have wanted. I’ve told him I’ll be by his side and we will give Doug a proper goodbye.

Tyres needed a pump up today… so many pot holes around these parts. One tyre down to 12psi another 22psi really hope not slow punctures.

Feel like it was a day of ‘pumping up’ with the advice I gave my friends trying to help them stay positive. Well that’s what we do for each other when times are tough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.