Racing

Well that was a day and a half. Just when I thought things would quieten down. More fall out to deal with over the next few days.

I had two, seperate, meetings about one of my projects bookending my day today. One an update to the IT Leadership Team which went well (I thought it would), the other to the project Steering Group which was surprisingly challenging. I think because I'm spending a big chunk of the budget for the year and they're all getting twitchy about how they're going to do any other work.  I've been telling them for a year or so that this would happen so I've little sympathy.

Tomorrow I'm meeting someone I used to race offshore with many years ago, someone I haven't seen for about 10 years. As long as we recognise each other (when not in sailing gear) it should be a fun evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.