Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Bluebell

After a refreshing nights sleep I went to Swithland Woods today for a bit of fresh air and a walk in the hope to see some Bluebells. I had hoped they would still be out and that I had not missed the opportunity to photograph them while I was away. I was in luck and I found several areas where the ground was carpeted with them. I was also amazed at how green and thick all the vegetation had become in the short period of time I was in South America.

While I was walking in the woods I nearly stumbled into somebody else's photo. At the side of the path in a clearing there was a photographer in full camouflage netting. He blended in so well that I nearly missed him completely and would have walked on into the clearing and probably scared away what he wast trying to photograph, but I stopped in time and found another path to follow.

I had so many photos to choose from for today, but I have settled for this one. A small selection of the other Bluebell shots, including some 'artistic' ones can be found here

I've just noticed that there is a spider on the stem of the flower too. Flora and Fawna
Thanks for looking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.