Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Incoming!

I had the camera set up on the tripod today which piqued Mr T's interest, especially as it was manually focussed on the bird feeders! After lunch I try to make him move from the sofa using his sit stand device so that he looks directly out of the window. He got the blackcap, and I got a humble starling, although he did spring onto the feeder!

I had my guitar lesson this morning and I was rusty as last week was topsy turvy and I was too tired in the evenings. Interesting as now learning tetrad chords and finding the versions of C# and the D string! After a slow start I did alright, enough that Bruno was pleased! Mission this week is to practise!

We had a call from the hospital today about his anaemia, potential causes and options. Although not quite with it today, I detect he has an underlying logic in his communication, he understood and was able to say he agreed with the plan. That is to try iron supplements first and then review in three months with a possible CT scan that would show anything nasty that was 1 cm and above. They wouldn't offer him surgery and so don't feel that invasive investigations are in his best interests, and he was able to agree with that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.