First Days of Spring

The day started reasonably bright but rapidly descended into a very murky afternoon. A trip to Berwick this afternoon to have bloods done. Bumped into  a couple of my Dads cousins and their husbands as I headed back down into town from the Drs and had a good catch up, a most unexpected but lovely encounter. Popped into the toy shop for a little something for a certain soon to be three year old, MC rang whilst I was browsing so I met up with him and the wee one and they took me home and departed with the car.

I headed out for a quick walk once home but gave up halfway along the prom with icy rain blowing in my face…not exactly spring showers today! Luckily I’d taken my blip this morning, the tulips are forming nicely in one of my planters…I always think they herald spring properly. My daffs haven’t flowered at all in the other pot which got damaged…not sure why as they all came through but not one has had a flower head so far.

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.