Before It Rained

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Dry when I arrived, wet when I left, but not a full downpour.

Shot from the small meeting room where I had 1.5 consultation hours with 3rd-opportunity hopefuls.  Only one showed up, which is not necessarily indicative of laziness on the part of the others, who had kitchen and front desk duties today.  I stayed till the last moment, though, because I did reserve the room till that moment.  Another consultation a half hour later, then continued the work at home.

Also commented on cross-examination drafts from the Viking and filled in some empty blanks with relevant information.  Exciting times!  Even if I don't attend.  Found the invite to the previous hearing, with the link.  Asking the Viking if it would be wise to enter uninvited.  Anyway, thankful he shared the questions with me and also with Mimi.  We got the chance to clarify and correct some things.

Meeting Guilford Guy's 1st-year students tomorrow... oh boy, here we go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.