Spring - when we won't need these much longer....

For the last 7 years I have been a northwest driver so when spring comes around we know we won't be needing these chains much longer.. In my home state of Washington, we no longer need to have them in our possession after April 1st unless conditions require them. In Oregon you are required to have them in your possession anytime the road conditions may or may not require them. (pretty much on any mountain pass they can stop you to see if you have them in your possession) For the 20+ years I was over the road - we just always carried them especially if we traveled in Colorado. A few times over the years I chained up on Vail or Loveland pass in June. (these are not on right. I just laid one over a tire to take this photo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.